Interesting past few days. I’m thinking…a few pictures might work. Kinda like what I had/have in mind for that somewhat delayed camping entry.

7/13/08
Chilling with a few friends who worked or still work at Kumon.

^ Mysterious dancing squirrel at the park-ish area near Ridgewood downtown, that might have a limp. While we take pics using cameras or cellphones, this shady foreign fellow – talking quietly into a cellphone on the bench to our right – gives us weird looks.

7/15/08
I dunno what I did during the day, but later at night I went outside and spent a lot of time playing around with the long shutter function on my camera.

^ Solar lamps that aren’t all that bright.


^ The house, now finally with some lights.


^ Shadow pictures! Haha.

7/18/08
While looking for information on setting up a small hiking trip, I went to Barnes and Noble, then later to that tofu place in Fort Lee.

^ Rice!

7/19/08
At Palisades Mall, for some reason or other. While walking near the food court, a bird–one of several that apparently chill in the higher areas of the building–flew down.

7/20/08
Dim sum at place nearby in the morning. Sister has some fun making faces out of cha shao bao, some jiu cai bao, and uh…chun juan…spring roll. Too bad 90% of the stuff at these dim sum places tend to have shrimp …surprise.

^ I do stuff like this too, but this time it’s all my sister’s work.

Later, at this nice park area in Paramus that I’d found out about earlier, I wanted to see where the walking/bike path went, so…exploration.

Riding along on my bike, I see to my left:

^ …a pacifier dangling from a branch.   ._.   …??

Sister and I reach one of the other ends of the path, finding out that we’re at some mysterious “Wild Duck Pond” or something in Ridgewood.


^ Goose crossing.

Eventually we head back, this time with my sister on the bike and me attempting to jog.

This jogging thing works for about 8 minutes, then I switch to walking, so that I can better take in the scenery, and, of course, so I can work on that breathing thing. …yup. That’s one of those signs that says someone needs to exercise more often.

On the path:

Then, almost back at the place we started from, I find a bench that’s a bit off the main path, facing a section of the river that the path runs along, and chill for a while. When I look to my left, I’m surprised to see a squirrel sitting close by, munching on something.

Naturally, I slowly slide out the camera and start taking surreptitious pictures, hoping that my aim isn’t too off. Actually, it worked well. The squirrel was about 4-ish feet away.


^ “Whoa! Why does my favorite bench suddenly look a lot…fatter? I’d say it’s one of those human things, but everyone knows they don’t take nature walks.”

And then:

^ “…huh. Can’t be a human, they can’t sit still like us squirrels. Darn it, what’s that clicking noise? And is that bench grinning?”

Hahaha in that picture it’s so…fat.

There’s a different path in that park, so…next time.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

