On AIM:
Friend: “my lids be falling down ova my eyes.

Hahahaha…I start cracking up when I try to read that line. Something about the way it’s phrased, combined with the person who’s saying it….hahaha. Buuut…not that I’m assuming this friend doesn’t speak like that–that was what prompted the comment’s style in the first place.

I figure if I find a few opportunities to test my new knot-tying skills, that ought to cement them in my head. Hmm, the “clove hitch, sheet bend, tautline hitch, bowline”…almost got those down. Next…writing with the left hand? Hmm.

Hooray for productivity and learning new things, hahaha.

Leave a Reply

