Sooo. Pictures speak a thousand or so words, right?

not much to say about this. lion dance at birchwood manor for the 10/10 Flag Raising ceremony in the early morning. Dropped back off at Rutgers, eventually went to play badminton.

At about 6:30pm, in the midst of a game, both my badminton buddy and I jump for a birdie but neither of us see the other, him jumping back and me forwards…then next thing you know i hear a crack, feel my glasses fly away, pain in my left eye.

Now my glasses are in 5 pieces and I’m wearing my old glasses that I haven’t worn in a year+. But there’s no damage to me that I can tell, so I guess that’s what’s important. Needless to say, that ended our badminton session for the night.

I’m not really sure whether I should be more annoyed or amused. it’s just inconvenient.

Leave a Reply

