I have a decently-high pile of library books sitting on a shelf, waiting to be read. Among their titles are such eye-catching ones as “Blink” by Malcolm Gladwell, “Improving Your Memory” for Dummies, “Never Eat Alone”, “Medical Myths That Can Kill You”, and a few other books that I think I can learn a lot from. I want to read them but part of me would prefer to skip the actual ‘reading’ and just get the knowledge…something Matrix-like, where the knowledge can be loaded into my brain, or something. I wonder how many I can finish before CSC? Haha but I know the answer is “however many I really want to finish.” Evidence of that is in certain books (like the Harry Potter series, for example) which I’ve stayed up until morning to finish.

“How To Win Friends and Influence People” (by Dale Carnegie) is a really interesting book in which I agree with a lot of the points that the author makes. I wish I’d read all these books years ago, even though I know that I wouldn’t understand them quite as well as I might now.

Hrm. More later, perhaps.

Leave a Reply

