Naps seem to be more useful than I’ve been giving them credit for. I’ve never been much of a napper, given that I’m fairly energetic (until certain classes), but I’ve recently been reading some things that are explaining the benefits of napping/napping at certain times.

Also, I read a selection from Dale Carnegie’s “How to Stop Worrying and Start Living” that was talking about how short naps can help extend your workday, effectively, and I was pretty impressed, not to mention noticing that that technique of napping and then being able to stay up for a while is something I’m going to need for the next few days to deal with all this interesting stuff that’s happening haha.

Exams, group meetings, more exams crammed into next week plus all the other normal activities. Oh, and a possible dance event this Friday that we haven’t prepared for and a badminton tournament Sunday.

Haha, what’s nice is that throughout today I’ve actually been kinda excited even though I’m busier than normal, because I think at least in this case, I’m eager to do work because I know I can do it.

worth some more consideration, but…later. First, group meeting CAC 9pm, then RCDT eboard meeting 10pm, then possibly off to SERC for mostly studying, I think.

it’s going to be an interesting night 😀 hahaha.

One thought on “briefly on naps

Leave a Reply

