Barely a week remains before the start of finals for the spring 2010 school year, and so much remains to be done. Now that ARC is open 24-hours during the week, I’m starting to spend more time here than in the apartment…which isn’t necessarily saying much seeing as how this semester I’ve barely been in-apt.

The past weekend–this past semester, really–has been packed, in this case starting off with trip to NYC; then Rutgers Day on Saturday with an interesting trip to the beach at night; then days/nights of studying, certain days being more productive than others.

Something has felt a bit off this last day or so. I’m not sure how much this has to do with my rather peculiar sleep schedule, but I’ve been feeling that all is not quite right. I can’t put my finger on it but the feeling is rather irritating. I feel like it might just have to do with some things here and there not adding up and me just feeling subconsciously uncomfortable…? It bears further thought I guess, since I would think at this time more than others I should feel more content than anything…you know, what with certain different things happening. Yet somehow all is not quite well, and that’s not good.

I’m hoping I can work out this disturbed feeling soon. Finals are around the corner and I need to be focused. The next few days (probably weeks until finals are over) are going to be busy, or at least, they should be, if I’m to have a hope to passing my finals. I’m determined to ace computer science, but that’s the class I’m doing best in anyway sighh.

mmm. Life’s not too shabby, even despite still being at ARC at 7am. Gotta keep pressing to improve. To quote a fortune from a fortune cookie I saw recently, “A good evening is one spent in good company.” –> quite true  =)

I don’t know what to expect in the next weeks, months. But moments wait to be lived in right now and I’d be doing myself and others a disservice if I don’t live in them as best I can. I can’t worry about past happenings or future possibilities–I need to focus on priorities, work hard, play hard, care for those important to me, and believe that life will fall into place as I go.

smile. let’s go.

Leave a Reply

