Just reading about the new Kindle Fire and Kindle Touch has almost been enough to make me forget that my laptop is experiencing terminal blue screen errors hahaha…

Kindle Fire on Amazon

Kindle Touch 3G on Amazon

I’m glad I held off on buying the Kindle so far, knowing that news about the new Kindles were forthcoming. I’m almost ready to take the plunge here…now to decide between the Fire and Touch. While I do that I’ll give Barnes & Noble a chance to awe us with the Nook Color 2 hahaha.

The Alienware M14x, purchased in the beginning of the year, is now experiencing errors so severe that it now crashes after logging in. I’ve been getting primarily 2 different types of blue screens: “Kernel_Data_Inpage_Error”, and “A process or thread crucial to system operation has unexpectedly exited or been terminated”. Most of the time, the “physical memory dump” that takes place also fails, with status “0xC000009C” (those are zeroes).

Time to hope that Dell Customer Support can really help me out here!

Leave a Reply

