I love hearing from old friends, especially from those who I used to hang out with often!

I really haven’t written much in the last few months about life outside of Muay Thai, and I miss that–in some ways I miss the days where I could sit down and type out thoughtful entries about the state of one thing or another, or the days when I’d be writing down thoughts to organize them in my mind.

So I was happy that I got a short email from an old friend, because it’s nice to be remembered, and nice for me to actually spend some time on composing a brief (fairly brief–it was!) but enthusiastic response.

A small snippet of life, then, that makes me smile. But it’s from snippets strung together that our memories are made, hmm?

Leave a Reply

