Every time I pull out a laptop at a Starbucks or Barnes & Noble to do some work, reading, or thinking, the idea of getting an ultraportable sounds that much better.

Current contenders include Lenovo’s X220 (12in), X-1 (13in), the MacBook Air (13in, SSD).

I’m basically looking for a slim machine that weighs little (let’s say around 3lbs), has battery life of at least 3-4 hours…I’d really like a backlit keyboard too. I wish the X220 had a backlit keyboard haha.

Too bad the 256GB MBA costs another $300 over the 128GB one. Man. I’m hoping if I do make a purchase, that the computer will last me at least a few years before problems start surfacing with the SSDs.

Leave a Reply

